square numbers and their patterns

Hi bloggers, in class we have been learning about square numbers and their patterns. Square numbers are were you  multiple the same number or should I say you multiple the same number twice, here is a example.

9×9  5×5 or even 6×6 these are all square numbers.

Here is some other things you should know like there are six down the side and six across. there are some tips:

  • there is one square number in each in every  of times table set.
  • the pattern is odd even odd even,here is a easy way to think of it a,b,a,b the a stands for the odd number and the b stands for the even number.
  • you can do it in arrays .

here is a picture of arrays. WIN_20160609_10_27_48_ProWIN_20160609_10_22_09_Pro

3 thoughts on “square numbers and their patterns

  1. Hi Zoe,

    Great work on explaining what square numbers, arrays and odd and even numbers are. If I had no idea I totally know now. Keep up the great work

    From Melanie

  2. Hey Zoe!, That Square numbers and patterns post you posted was really GOOD!
    it helped me a lot and I really understood it..

  3. Hi Zoe it’s your friend Thai here I agree with you with the odd x odd = odd but I don’t get the a,b,a,b bit can you explain that to me?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *