Arrays

Hi my name is Jonathon. Something that I found out that was interesting  with arrays was that when you do arrays it is a another way to do multiplication. So I am going to do a example of what I mean. Lets start twelve times twelve. So we have twelve groups with twelve in it. Then we add them all up together witch would equal one hundred and forty-four. When you put it into arrays you put twelve groups with twelve in them. This is a picture of what it looks like when you have  finished your array. This is an even number. I know that it is a even number because the number that I multiplied it by was a even number. And I will tell you this an odd number plus a even number equals an odd number and a even number plus an even number is a even number and an odd number plus an odd number equals a odd  number.

 

WIN_20160609_10_18_31_Pro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *